Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Digital images of Johnson Co. GA Wills

Johnson County Wills and Estates

Johnson County Court House
Johnson County Court House. Johnson County was created in 1853 from Emanuel, Laurens, and Washington counties. It was named after Herschel Johnson, the Governor of Georgia between 1853 and 1857. County seat is Wrightsville, Georgia. Early Settlers: J. N. Blount, J. W. Brinson Sr., A. M. Curry, Amos Douglas, Mary Ennis, F. W. Flanders, Benjamin Griner, William B. Hall, Henry Hicks, W. F. Johnson, B. S. Kittrell, David Lindsey, B. A. Mayo, Will Norris, John Outlaw, Nathan Rowland, Jordan R. Smith, W. T. Taylor, Richard Walker and Jethro Arline.

LeprechaunClick on Me

Johnson County Records Available to Members of Georgia Pioneers
  • Johnson County Wills 1846 to 1864 (digital images)
    Testators: Carr, William ; Conway, Charles ; Ennis, Mary ; Johnson, Willis ; Martin, Green ; Mixon, William ; Norris, Isaac ; Powell, Sylus ; Pullen, Henry ; Rawls, Arthur ; Roland, Nathan ; Ryner, Wilson ; Smith, William D. ; Smith, William T. ; Snell, Cenith ; Tapley, John ; Tison, Stephen ; Walters, Richard ; Wheeler, Edward ; Willson, James ; Wilson, Archibald ; Wright, Holland
  • Index to Johnson County Wills 1859-1923.
  • Index to Johnson County Warrants of Appraisement 1859-1888
  • Index to Johnson County Division of Estates 1860-1929
  • Index to Johnson County Annual Returns 1858-1879

Free Newsletter
Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

eyesSubscribe to 8 genealogy websites. Easy access.
Click here to take advantage

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.