Saturday, November 23, 2013

Digital images of Wilkinson County Georgia Wills

Wilkinson County Records

Wilkinson County Court HouseWilkinson County Court House. Wilkinson County was and original county, taken from Creek Indian Lands distributed in the 1805 and 1807 Land Lotteries. The county seat, Irwinton, was named for Governor Jared Irwin. Research Emanuel and Laurens Counties.

LeprechaunClick on Me

Wilkinson County Databases Available to Members of Georgia Pioneers

  • Wilkinson County Wills 1817-1860 (abstracts).
Digital Images of Wilkinson County Wills 1883 to 1894
Testators: Bloodworth, Miles ;Calloway, Louiza ;Duncan, Thomas ;Dupree, James ;Eady, John ;Fountain, William ;Hatfield, Samuel; Holland, Wiley ;Holliman, Z. T. ;Jackson, James ;Jackson, James H. ;Mill, Elisha ;Nesbitt, James; Outlaw, Bently ;Pierce, James ;Pittman, James ;Solomon, David ;Solomon, Jane ;Smith, George W.; Stevens, James ;Van Landingham, William ;Walden, Linson ;Whipple, Eliza ;Whitaker, William ;Yarbrough, Elijah
Indexes to Probate Records
  • Index to Wilkinson County Annual Returns and Estates 1820-1853.
  • Index to Wilkinson County Miscellaneous Estates 1827-1838
  • Index to Wilkinson County Miscellaneous Estates 1838-1847
  • Index to Wilkinson County Wills 1873-1922
  • Index to Wilkinson County Wills 1923-1946

Miscellaneous Records
  • Bush, Samuel (a minute book entry)
  • Vincent, Sion 

Free Newsletter
Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

eyesSubscribe to 8 genealogy websites. Easy access.
Click here to take advantage

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.